Isaiah 43

Day after day for the past week and a half I keep finding myself returning to Isaiah, Chapter 43. Life as a single mom presents its own set of challenges but primarily the issues all seem to revert back to being solely responsible for everything (having no one to lean on or turn to) and the Lord has been speaking to me through this chapter; verse after verse encouraging me daily.

WHEN thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee WHEN, not IF I pass through waters, but WHEN I pass through the waters the Lord will be right there with me. Isn’t that wonderful? Troubles and hardships are inevitable but the Lord will be right by my side.

and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when life floods me with problems, he’s with me and the troubles will not overflow me.

For I am the LORD thy God, the Holy One of Israel, thy Saviour: How wonderfully personable the scriptures are . . . Marlene’s God, Marlene’s Saviour.

The Lord’s so good to me and not matter what’s going on around me whether I’m going through the water, the floods or the fire I know I’m not alone for I am His and He is with me.

Verse after verse after verse ministering to my soul. But ahhhh Verse 19 is especially beautiful and soothing yet so strong and powerful – in particular “I will even make a way . . . ” Whenever I read that it seems as though God is speaking to me personally saying “I’ve done this and I’ve done that but I’ll even do this as well”.

The Lord’s so good to me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

