Free Eggs

I work at a small, once-a-week, farm auction on Wednesday nights.  Since everyone loves fresh farm eggs, I always pick up several extra dozen for my Pastor’s family (7) and/or my cousin’s family (6) whenever the selling price drops . . . eggs range from $2.00 to $.25 a dozen.

Last night the eggs were a little high so I didn’t get any.

Until about 11 o’clock or so when the auction was over and we were closing up the building and realized that someone had left eggs sitting on the shelf.  Four dozen to be exact.

I love free eggs.  🙂 and so does my Pastor’s wife.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

