Hot Pepper Jelly

Using a portion of the peppers given to me on Wednesday night I made my first attempt at Hot Pepper Jelly.  I used the basic recipe in the Certo liquid pectin box with a slight variation.  The recipe called for 2 3/4 cups of finely chopped peppers (6 med jalepeno, 1 med green bell, 1 med red bell) and I finely (extremely small) diced  two regular green jalepeno peppers – seeds and membranes included and 2 1/2 cups of mixed peppers – hungarian wax and banana in a variety of colors.  The jelly is absolutely BEEEEAUTIFUL.

My niece Rachel was here and had her first experience with jam/jelly making.  And the poor soul wasn’t interested in “licking the spoon.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

