2nd shoe provision

Over the weekend the strap on my sandals came undone.  Great!  It’s only the middle of August and now I have no sandals.  And these were the ones the LORD provided for me right before going to Missouri to Youth Camp.  Did I share that story?  Hmm if not, I’ll go back and write it up cause it’s pretty amazing.

Anyway. . .

Over the weekend my sandal strap broke.  I looked it over in hopes that I’d be able to stitch it back but that wouldn’t work so I attempted to glue it together.  Yeah, that didn’t work either!

So there I stood Sunday night in the Ark Room almost in tears because I no longer had sandals and again I didn’t have the money to buy a new pair.  So what did I do?

Yes.  I prayed over about it.

LORD, I need sandals again.  There are still weeks several weeks left of summer and I need sandals.  Oh LORD what am I going to do? LORD,  I need shoes again.

Which brings me to tonight.

Tonight I went up to see Granny Carter who I haven’t seen in almost a year.  We had a wonderful visit and just as I was getting ready to leave, she says “I have something for you” and can you guess what it was?  Go ahead, take a wild guess.
It was a pair of brown sandals in MY SIZE!!!!  She had picked them up at GoodWill for $2 the other day, came home and she had a pair just like them in the closet.  And tonight she remembered that we wear the same size shoe, so she wanted to give them to me.

Isn’t it just amazing!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

