Short night tonight

It was a short night tonight at the auction.  It’s only 11:22pm and already I’m home.  I was able to pick-up a little container of gourds for $1.00 – just enough to fill the cornacopia that sits on my kitchen table. 

My daughter has a couple of days off from NG training and she’s choosing to spend one of those days with me!  I’m so excited!!! I haven’t seen her in six weeks or so. 

I wish I could explain the joy that flooded my heart when I peeked in her old bedroom and there she was sprawled out on the bed asleep, I gently pulled the door closed, fondly remembering all the Dill’s nights where I did exactly the same thing.  Life is good.  I love her so much and I’m so proud of the young woman she’s becoming.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

