What a wonderful morning!

I’m having such a good time with Rebekah.  We got up about 7:30am, I put on her Nicotine Patch, we sat on the sofa with her head in my lap and talked for about an hour or more while I scratched her head…. LOL… sounds crazy but she loves to have me play with her hair/scratch her head in that position and has for seemingly forever.  
 
Then we made some toast for breakfast and she jumped all over the homemade strawberry jam I made last week then back to the sofa for more talking, then she showed me a bunch of pictures and videos from the training she just attended.
 
We’ve done a couple loads of her laundry and now she’s in the shower.  We’re going to run some errrands, get lunch out, get her hair trimmed and just enjoy the next five hours together. 
 
It’s been WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!  And a day I hope to never forget.  Sadly though it may be the last time I get to spend any length of time with her for a very long time.  She lives an hour away, has a life of her own, surrounded by work and friends . . . and she’s deploying to Iraq the first part of the year.   Knowing a deployment is only weeks away makes every  moment together even more precious.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What a wonderful morning!

  1. Sounds like you had a wonderful day. I know that you will both treasure the “moments” and “memories” that you created together.

    So good to hear from you. I’m praying for you!!

Leave a Reply

