Hurting plus a long night

My right knee is really hurting me tonight.  It’s been hurting for about a week but last night when I came down a couple of steps it hurt so bad it took my breath away.  Knowing I had to work tonight, I took a sick day at DSU today and took it relatively easy on myself, keeping it propped up quite a bit. 

Worked tonight and seldom moved and OUCH that made it even worse!  Working until 11:30pm tonight plus an aching knee makes for a very, very long night!

Highlight of my night was seeing my brother Eddie and giving him a container full of homemade Easter Eggs (peanut butter and coconut).  I was so happy to see them, even happier when my sister-in-law mentioned that my niece had just commented on my Easter Eggs a few days ago.  Go Aunt Marlene!  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

