A good possibility

There’s a good possibility that I’ve found a new place to live. 

This morning my phone rang and thankfully CCW was standing nearby and picked up my line and found it to be the landlord of a two bedroom house I had called about several weeks ago.   I quickly made arrangements for CCW and I to go look at the house this afternoon.

I really liked it!  It’s actually about the same size as my current place but doesn’t have a basement.  It’s an older house so it doesn’t have central heat or air conditioning and only one closet.  The only real drawback is that there are literally…and I do mean LITERALLY…no counters.  The kitchen is much bigger than what I have now but it simply consists of a stove, a sink and a refrigerator.  That’s it.  Nothing else.  Nada.  Nil.  Period.

I’ve asked my Pastor to come out and look at it tomorrow afternoon before I make a final decision as I’m not sure about the heating and honestly just want a man’s opinion of the place.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

