Special Services tonight

Tonight I’m heading down to Lighthouse of Faith church in Salisbury for special weekend services with Bro. Jayme Carter and family.  I’m really excited about these meetings.  Yes, I’m bone-tired physcially but I’m excited spiritually about feasting on the Word for three straight days. 

My life has been so crazy busy these last few weeks and I’m really looking forward to taking a break from all the packing and cleaning.  Even moreso because I’ll be taking that break while attending special services and I’ve noticed that when I’m at the end of all my strength I’m much more receptive to the Spirit’s leading.  I suppose that when I’m all out of me, I find it easier to relax, to concentrate, to listen and to search my heart.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

