Weekend recap

Incredible!  Awe-inspiring!  Humbling! Moving!

How do I find words to explain the magnitude of my experiences of the LORDs moving during this weekend?  All I know is that I went down there bone-tired but excited at being able to focus solely on things of the LORD for an entire weekend.  And yet, nothing compared me for how I feel now at the end of those services.

I wish I could describe it but words fail me!  The LORD is so faithful to meet our needs if we only seek His face.  For several weeks now I’ve battled loneliness and an overwhelming sense of starting a new chapter of my life void of anyone else.  And during one of the services as I was praying the LORD revealed to me that while He is Alpha (the beginning) and Omega (the end), He is also EVERYTHING in between!!!  That He encompasses it all, that I’m never alone, that He completely and utterly surrounds me.  Ohhh how I wish I were a writer and could pen the words of how the LORD comforted me, loved me and lifted me up out of the pit I’ve been living in. 

Isaiah 41:10 

 Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

