So I cried out

Came home from work, closed out the world and spent the hour before Bible Study praying and reading the Word.  And just as CCW suggested, I laid it all out before the LORD.

All of it.

And it wasn’t pretty.

Then I went to mid-week service.  Bro. AC  preached tonight; the LORD spoke to my heart through a message He had given to a young 14 year old boy willing to be used by the LORD. 

Based on Isaiah 6:8 and Ezekial 22:30, entitled “Will you be the one?”

Isaiah 6:8     Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then said I, Here am I; send me.

Ezekiel 22:30     And I sought for a man among them, that should make up the hedge, and stand in the gap before me for the land, that I should not destroy it: but I found none.

As I pondered and prayed about his message on my way home tonight, I couldn’t help but think that  we may be the only person capable of standing in the gap for someone.  So many people in the world today don’t even know a single blood-washed,  Christ-centered, Bible-believing Christian – besides you (or me).  So then the question becomes “If I won’t, who will?”

This thought ties directly into the Sunday morning message Bro. Carter brought forth about doing whatever it takes to get to Jesus based on Mark 2: 3-5

3And they come unto him, bringing one sick of the palsy, which was borne of four.

 4And when they could not come nigh unto him for the press, they uncovered the roof where he was: and when they had broken it up, they let down the bed wherein the sick of the palsy lay.

 5When Jesus saw their faith, he said unto the sick of the palsy, Son, thy sins be forgiven thee.

Four friends loved their friend enough to do WHATEVER it took to get their friend  to Jesus.  They were willing to press through a hot, sweaty crowd carrying a friend, they climbed up to the roof and then RIPPED IT OFF! 

If I’m not willing to get down and dirty doing the work of the LORD, if I’m not willing to stand in the gap . . . then who will?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

