My first exploding jar

Tonight I canned another batch of Candied Jalapenos and had my first EVER exploding jar.  Well, maybe “exploding” isn’t the right word.  Perhaps I should write “burst” or “shattered to smitherines” or “decimated”. 

All I know is that I put 2 pints and 1 jelly jar in the canner and halfway through the process my kitchen suddenly smelled so divine!  And then when I lifted the lid off the canner I noticed I had floating jalapenos in the water.  And I was only able to lift two pint jars out of the canner, leaving behind the glass shards from the jelly jar.

Good thing I bought 36 jars last night, huh?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

