2.5 for 5

In my house, walking on the treadmill at a speed of 2.5mph can be likened to brief torture! 

I’m always too tired to walk on Thursday mornings after working late at Dill’s on Wednesdays – I’d rather sleep for that extra half hour than I would spend it walking on a treadmill.  But after reaching the 25 minute mark yesterday, I didn’t want to take the whole day off so instead I decided to do a BRIEF walk, just FIVE minutes, but I really wanted those minutes to count so I upped the speed to 2.5mph.  OH MY GOODNESS!!!  Those five minutes felt like those first five minutes at 2.0mph two weeks ago.

I was breathing as hard today after a five minute walk as I was yesterday after a twenty-five!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

