Sandy Cove

I returned from a weekend at Sandy Cove with my cousin Mary. I spent most of my time sitting within fifty feet of the river with a cup of coffee in one hand, my Bible in the other and a bag of books beside me. Hours to meditate on the Word, lots of great conversation (both light hearted and deep), plenty of laughter, excellent food and did I mention aching hips from walking? It was a PERFECT weekend.

Psalms 46:10 so clearly tells us to “Be Still….” and although we think we’re being still there’s just something about leaving all the day to day trudgery behind you and sitting on a bench… just you, Your Redeemer and the river water lapping against the rocks. And you sit. And sit. And sit. And “….and KNOW that I am God…”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

